Claudette McKenzie

Senior Intern #12

My journey as an intern continues to be a blessing and learning experience for me. I am learning what it takes to be a professional person and how to conduct myself so that I can be respected in my professional field. Most importantly, I have gained the skills I needed for my degree while interning. For example, I created a social media list, wrote a press release, created a Twitter account, managed a Facebook page, and finally I was invited to speak on TV promoting an event. I did a social media campaign all by myself with little guidance. During my social media campaign, I used my production, communication, adaptability, and reach skills to target my audience and get the message I was conveying out to the right audience. Overall, I love my intern life. I feel truly blessed to have been selected for this intern position.

Leave a Reply

