Erin Valentine

Blog #11: Create Running Order

The anchors have to write a script for all the stories done in the newscasts. They write those in a program called Ross Inception. In Ross Inception, we had scripts based on the time and date of the newscasts. New ones have to be created everyday for the anchors. This week, I created the running orders for Thursday’s newscast. I clicked ‘create new running order’ and picked the template I needed. Don is the only anchor on Thursday evenings. So I used the Don solo weeknight template. I had to then change the date to show for 24 hours on Thursday. Then, I changed the name. One of the ones I created was for the 6 p.m. cast for Thursday. So I named it 6P 041317 THURSDAY.

Screen Shot 2017-04-13 at 5.33.12 PM

Leave a Reply

