Claudette McKenzie

This is the week before our big event which is the National Crime Victims’ Right Week 2017. I am so excited because I have been a part of something this big. This event is being held in every state from April 2 to April 8. I have been working hard on social media just trying to promote the event. One thing I have learned is bringing awareness to victims of any crime is not an easy task. People only pay attention when crimes happen to celebrities, but when it’s local they truly do not care. I have to work really hard in getting my friends and other people to help share my post. It’s getting better, but I just wish there was an easy fix or remedy in driving traffic to social media. It’s a learning process, yet I am truly happy and blessed to be given this opportunity to do what I am doing as an intern and to be a part of something so great.

Leave a Reply

