Tieanna Graphenreed

The Calm Before The Storm

The Advancement Director cautioned that these next few weeks are “The calm before the storm.” It’s our final time to wrap up the remainder of the season before we launch full speed into planning the next. While I’ve planned countless events and campaigns through the Department of Communication, I feel as though this will be an entirely new experience. I’m excited.

This week at RiverCenter, I learned about our upcoming quarterly meeting in May. This is when we will meet off-site to discuss the upcoming shows and prepare marketing strategies for the new season. I currently have a few ideas on my mind available to pitch, so I’m looking forward to this new experience.

Leave a Reply

