Claudette McKenzie

This week was an interesting one. I am still working on my social media contact list. I’m talking to people whom have been in the PR business for years and I am finding it to be fascinating and interesting at the same time. I feel very blessed to have such a passion for helping others and people who don’t even know me recognized it right away. I also find out that I might have to do a few interviews on some news channels and radio stations to promote our upcoming event. I am truly learning what it takes to be a PR person. I always say I hate my major because I can’t help victims with it. I am now connecting the dots slowly. I am having a hard time getting people to hear me because of certain people in my way. However, where I have total control, I am able to flourish and make changes in people’s lives. I like the fact that the Director has me going to meetings in her place, because I get to see firsthand what it’s like to sit in a room with a judge, lawyer, advocates and other business people in a real business meeting and interact with them. I hope to gain as much experience as I can and apply them once I am a graduate of Columbus State University.

Leave a Reply

