Madison Ullman

This Monday, I punched the last 30 minutes of the CW GA-BAMA show again. I still made a few mistakes, but I am still learning. While I punched a few shows, teases, and cut-ins, I still did not understand what all the buttons on the TriCaster do. This week, Vince sat down and explained all the buttons to me. I learned how to put in supers, bugs, OTS’s, etc. on top of cameras and master effects (ME’s). He also showed me how to create boxes out of different camera shots, as well as reposition the shots after they have been shrunk or rotated. Soon, Vince wants me to punch one of the night broadcasts. I am nervous, but also excited. I look forward to next learning how to mark scripts and follow the prompter when punching a show.

Picture2.png

 

Leave a Reply

