Tieanna Graphenreed

It’s Showtime! – Seussical, Suggestive Sales and Super Bowl weekend

This week at RiverCenter for the Performing Arts was incredibly busy, and the future is likely to follow that pattern. With six shows in the next six weeks, we will all be working nonstop to ensure everything is in order.

Nonetheless, every day was an opportunity to learn something new. This week, I drafted the monthly newsletter and a suggestive sales script for box office staff promoting our upcoming shows and savings packages. I also delivered marketing materials around town with our intern Jessica, and photographed the cast of Seussical as they enjoyed our Whitewater Express attraction The Blue Heron and other amenities in Uptown Columbus. The cast is full of talented individuals, and it was a pleasure to meet them.

With two bulk mailings under my belt, the Advancement Director entrusted me to begin organizing two upcoming mailings—Lightwire Theater’s The Ugly Duckling and Irish Broadway-musical Once. I will continue working on these throughout the next week.

Lastly, I started training to use DonorPerfect which will allow me to play a larger role in tracking RiverCenter’s progress toward meeting our fundraising goals.

With another productive week behind me, I’m looking forward to emotionally investing myself in Super Bowl commercials and a great game of football.  

Leave a Reply

