Nikki Pham

Week 12: Just the Beginning

            This week I continued learning about weather, writing news scripts, and editing videos. I recorded the scores Friday. As of this moment, I have exactly two weeks and one day remaining in my internship. It has been the best first internship I have ever done. As bittersweet as it is, I plan to make the most of the remaining days at the station. Next week, I will continue working with sports, news, and weather. I will help the sports reporter record scores and film basketball games on Monday. On Tuesday, I am going with the news reporter in the field to cover a story and make a package. For the rest of the week, I will work on weather and assist with writing and editing for news. From day one, I have enjoyed every second of this internship. Even though it is ending, I will never forget everything the people at WLTZ has taught me. I will be forever grateful to WLTZ for helping me pursue my passion of news.

Leave a Reply

