Nikki Pham

Week 11: Election Day

            I have officially worked and survived my first election. It was such an amazing and exciting experience. I was in charge of the ticker so I had to answer calls and update the number of box’s reporting. More so, on Wednesday, Chief Meteorologist Matt Wintz taught me about weather. Let’s just say it is a lot more work than reading numbers off of a chart. I mean who knew meteorologists had to know how to make their own graphics too? Going into next week, I will continue to write video scripts, edit videos, work with sports on Friday’s, and continue to learn about weather.

Leave a Reply

