Nikki Pham

Week 9: Being A Part Of A Team

            As I continued to practice writing scripts, editing videos, and keeping time, I also learned how to do an OTS, which means over the shoulder. It is the picture that appears above the anchor’s shoulder during the show. Plus, during the post show meetings, I provide feedback on how it went and if I saw something was wrong with it. From the start of the internship, I was just an intern, but now I am contributing to the show and helping the producer and anchor tremendously. It feels great to be a part of a team with some amazing people. Next week, I will learn how to stack the show and Chief Meteorologist Matt wants to teach me about weather. Maybe I will predict some rain. Who knows?

Leave a Reply

