Nikki Pham

Blog 6: Back to the Basics

            With the new week came new challenges. I was timed to write scripts and edit videos within 20 minutes. By Wednesday, the anchor had me practicing editing raw videos. It was different because I was not use to picking the clips. Usually, it would just given to me and I removed certain parts and it would be ready to go. I had to do it all by myself from scratch. So it was challenging and fun at the same time. I have also started to write the lead stories. Next week, I will work on more raw footage and continue practicing the lead stories. It is crazy to think of how far I have come since day one.

Leave a Reply

