Nikki Pham

Blog 1

3 September 2016

I Survived Week One

I have officially completed my first week as a news intern for WLTZ. Throughout the week, I learned how to maneuver the company’s systems, write scripts for news videos, and I went out in the field with the sports reporter, Jenna Callari. While we were out in the field, I assisted with cutting the sports clips on Final Cut Pro and wrote a script for the videos. As I gain more experience out in the field and in the newsroom and control room, I will eventually get to shoot and edit my own clips and write video scripts for the anchors to use. In the end, I hope to learn as much as possible about every aspect of the news industry. I look forward to what next week may bring and how the rest of my internship will go.

 

Leave a Reply

