Heather Franklin

I have never planned a big event. Usually I leave that to the experts. Well surprise, I am now considered one of those “experts.” Working on this gala has given me responsibilities with real weight. It has been hard, but worth it. This Saturday is the gala. All my spare time and energy is going towards this event.

One thing that I have been working on to learn is working with outside suppliers. Whether it is catering or graphic design, depending and keeping up with different working parts is a handful. My job this week has centered around finishing and coordinating graphics for the night. 

I can’t wait for Saturday.

Leave a Reply

