Courtney Napier

Interning at the Chamber

It’s been pretty hectic lately balancing school, work, and interning at the Chamber, especially with the semester winding down and finals drawing near. We’re preparing for Small Business Week at the Chamber which is next week. It’s pretty self explanatory; it’s a week hosted by the Chamber to celebrate small businesses in the community and at the end of the week one business is chosen to get the Small Business of the Year award at the ceremony we will host at the end of week. I’m excited I got to design the invitations for the event, and they’re super cute! Also, we’ve got a YP golf tournament coming up and I’ll be working that as well, but now we’re in preparation for it. There’s so much going on at once, but that’s how I prefer to work. Our TRC campaign is still going on and I feel like I’m stuffing enhanced investor, sponsor, and new member packets every other day. Not my favorite thing, but it has to get done. It’s so exciting to see all the events we’ve been planning coming into fruition, and seeing everyone enjoy themselves and network at these events will be all the more rewarding. Even after the semester is over I’m going to still help out the Chamber and with events. Now, I’m just focused on finishing out this semester strong.

Until next time,

The Intern

Courtney D. Napier

Leave a Reply

