Krystal Ketcham

image-9

The Final Countdown

I heard the most depressing news yesterday. There are 45 days left till graduation. Most people will look at me crazy for saying that; while others who understand my frustration get it completely. Graduating from college is a huge accomplishment and is something any graduate should be proud of. But what happens after graduation? Some people fail to think about life after graduation.

Someone asked me, “what does May 16th look like?” I had no idea how to answer that question. I would have loved to say, “I’ll be walking through the doors of my dream job.” Until I am able to say that, my goal is to continue to perfect my reel and apply for jobs. I am also going use my finals days a college student to talk to as many people as I can in the television industry. The best way to learn is listening to others and experiencing things for yourself. 

Leave a Reply

