Krystal Ketcham

image-8

Interviews 

What does Oprah Winfrey, Lisa Ling and Sway have in common? They give great interviews! I love listening to good interviews. A good interview lets you walk way with a different perspective of the interviewee. After watching Oprah’s interview with Whitney Houston, I understood and felt compassion for Whitney Houston.

The worst interview I remember watching was on 106 & Park .106& Park was in the transition phase and Shad Moss became the new host. Shad Moss was interviewing my favorite artist , Jermaine Cole. Throughout the interview Shad made so many references to himself. I couldn’t wait for the interview to be over. A journalist knows a good interview consist of getting the story instead of telling your story.  

This week I interviewed a friend to add footage to my demo reel. Overall, the interview went well. I was able to get some really nice footage. I heard someone say if you want something to happen, you have to speak it into existence. So, I wrote down a list of people I would love to interview during my career. Of course, Jermaine Cole was at the top of the list.

Leave a Reply

