Krystal Ketcham

image-6

Working for Free

Why do most people go to college? The most logical answer is to earn a degree. What’s the benefits of having a degree? Simple, a degree equals a good job with an even better paycheck. One of the main reasons why most people go to college is to obtain a degree to earn a bigger salary. What if you got offered the job of your dreams but had to work for free, would you do it? That’s the dilemma I am currently facing. Could I really give 100% to a job I’m not getting paid to do? I would much rather do what I love for free than get paid for a job I absolutely hate.  The reporters at WTVM helped me realize opportunity doesn’t always have a paycheck at the end. A foot in the door could mean working for free but eventually great work is rewarded. 

Leave a Reply

