Chelsea Hudson

Lately at PMB they have really been showing me how things are run inside the office. I’ve realized that it’s a lot more work than just being on the radio. I’ve been attending meetings and I’ve even spent some time in the studio. One thing that I’ve really enjoyed is being able to look up stories to post to the website. The other interns and I learned how to operate the website last week which was cool because it was a lot less complicated than I imagined. This month on some of our stations we are doing 20 years through history on Boomer and March Madness on the Rock station. It’s pretty cool because it allows for more listener participation. I really like how everyone’s main focus is on the listeners. It’s good to be personable there and I notice how all of that ties back to my PR classes.

Leave a Reply

