Heather Franklin

I am constantly amazed by what you can learn from people if you just take the time to listen.

As we continue to go through interviews in our editing process, I can’t say enough how listening to people’s stories has impacted my life. I have found the reason I love working at MercyMed is the same reason patients love coming here. It is the hearts of the people here.

Dr. Grant Scarborough is a man after God’s own heart. Each of the staff personally have a relationship with God and take sharing that love to others as a personal mission. I realized that this heart for ministry is everywhere in the clinic. Patients feel it when they walk through the doors. I feel it in my interactions with people here. Not everything is perfect, but you can feel the Holy Spirit in this place.

At MercyMed we are all just people, imperfect people in need of God’s grace. This lesson is important for how I want to be in my own life but also as a professional

Leave a Reply

