Louis Sanville

Internship Blog #5

I’m still doing small tasks for the station, though I’m confident that I would move up in position. My work for the station is starting to improve. I’m gaining more work than usual. I’m starting to master the more technical tasks, but I’m trying to take it in little by little. I’m enjoying my time with the station, and I’m learning a lot from them. By next week, I would be able to finish some of the tasks that I’ve been working on for a couple of weeks.

The playlist that I’m constructing for the station is near its end. The fifties playlist is almost done. From there, I’m going to pick 50 songs that didn’t make the lists that I’ve constructed for each decade. The hard part is to not select them randomly. They have to appeal to the listeners. It’s going to be difficult, but I like a challenge.

Also, I plan to work on more radio liners. I’ve turned in two liners last week, and they were done within a two-week period. I want to pick up the pace this time. This would be difficult, because there is so much to be done from my other classes. Also, I would like to get more opportunities to construct liners that show growth within my editing skills.

As for other projects for next week, it remains to be seen. It’s basically the same stuff every week until something changes. Like I said, I think the station is keeping me from doing anything that would cause stress on the other employees. Regardless, I would hope to be more experienced in the radio broadcast industry by the completion of the internship. As always, I hope to continue my progress and education on the broadcasting industry, using my experience in WCUG.

Leave a Reply

