Brandi Phillips

Week 3

This week, I had the chance to be in the radio studio for Q 107.3. Midday radio personality, Jay King, showed me programs they use to deliver and edit voiceovers. He showed me how to work the control board and other programs they use. It was fascinating to see how the DJ’s switch back and forth on the control board. I would need to take some lessons to famailiarize myself with that. Damon Free, another radio personality for Q 107.3, informed me about selecting songs to play, when to play them, how often to play them, etc. One thing I’ve learned was that it is important to multi-task.

Leave a Reply

