Amita Lee

Making Changes

One of the things that makes my internship so great is that there is a lot of freedom for me to make changes. I get to manage the social media and the website so I get to play a large part in how visitors to the site and the social media view Muscogee County Ferst Foundation.

These past couple of weeks I have been developing a formal posting schedule. I have been trying to figure out a way to make sure that there is consistency in what is posted, when it’s posted and what social media forum I use. Facebook is the best mainly because I can like the other forums to it. I do not have to go to twitter to post unless I want to create a post that is quick and to the point without a lot of visual content. I also try to use current events and holidays to determine what I will post on my page. I like to post things that help parents get more involved in with their kids beyond just reading the books that we send. While that is the primary focus of our organization, there are several learning benefits to just spending time with kids outside of just reading.

So far we have had a lot of success with the posts that are based on crafting and such. It is great that the parents who read our books also want to build relationships with their kids and look to us for finding a fun and affordable way to do it

Untitleda

Leave a Reply

