Raigan Smith

My first few weeks as an intern!

These past two weeks at Columbus Regional have been outstanding! I decorated my office, became official with HR, and even got my very own badge.

Untitled1

Within these two weeks I completed many tasks given to me. Right away I was given the duty of planning a manners banquet for Clubview Elementary School. This has been an exciting process because event planning is one of my favorite things to do. I have much done already such as centerpiece decorations, catering, invitations and even a photo booth for the children and families to take pictures. I will be sure to blog about it when the event rolls around mid-February.

I have also helped with the incoming website. I have proofread, proofread some more, and proofread again. I have found out that, not unlike in my classes, proofreading comes greatly with the process of creating marketing and public relations materials. The most exciting part of this process is being able to create content. While Jessica, Nick, Anna, and Joel were in a meeting I was given material to create content for the new website by the time they returned. I did so and after getting approval I went back to proofreading.

My first two weeks have given me a great opportunity to look at what a career in this field is like. If the first two weeks were this exciting, I can only imagine what the rest of the semester is like!

 

Leave a Reply

