Emily Perry

This week, I continued with optimization. We generally like to be two weeks ahead on blog content, so I’ve been scheduling posts for mid-May for a while, so as to keep up with that schedule. There are 3 clients, however, whose blog does not have the ability to schedule anything in advance, so I have to make a special note of it each month on our work sheets and go back in and optimize each post on the day it’s supposed to go up. It can be a bit of a hassle but it’s not too difficult!
I worked with someone else the other day and he showed me how to do a few things regarding image sizes on the blogs that I was unaware of. We generally resize the pictures we find, so they fit into the slider on the blog’s main page. Resizing an image is easy, but there was another component of it that I was missing when it came to what’s called the “featured image.” I’m glad he was able to show me his way of doing things because it has saved a lot of time, especially when there are tons of blog posts that need to be done!
It’s an exciting time to be working at this company, as they are going to be making some huge changes soon. I can’t say what they are, but I’m really looking forward to being part of it!
Leave a Reply

