Emily Perry

I think it goes without saying at this point that I only work on blogs doing optimization so that’s what I continued with again this week! There are others who focus strictly on Facebook, Pinterest, Google +, ect, but I enjoy working on blogs the most so that’s where I’m going to stay.
I was working with someone the other day who told me a really helpful tip that will be useful when it comes to ranking our blogs in Google/other search engines, so I’ve been utilizing that ever since she told me. It’s so interesting to me how all the components of SEO come together to ultimately create a ranking system on these search engines. I have heard, though, that Google and Facebook are changing their algorithms soon so there will be new information for us to learn.
This internship has taught me a lot about things I have become so interested in. I never thought I would be helping create blogs that would be shown on the first page of Google search results, but that’s all I’ve been doing for quite some time now, and it’s incredibly fascinating. I’ve really come to love this type of work and hope that I’m able to stay in this field for a long time!
Leave a Reply

