Ashton Merriweather

Last week I had the opportunity to shadow Dave Platta at the Chattahoochee Valley Community College baseball game. He showed me the proper techniques to recording a baseball game. Also he showed me how to film certain outside settings. When filming outside you use certain features. I also learned that Tim Hudson a current baseball player for the Atlanta Braves attended Chattahoochee Valley Community College. Tim Hudson donations contributed to the Chattahoochee Valley Community Colleges current baseball field. As an aspiring sports reporter I need to familiarize myself more on baseball. I enjoyed attending the Chattahoochee Valley Community College baseball game and look forward to reporting more baseball games.

Leave a Reply

