Christina Shively

Friday April 3rd

Before going out on an assignment I was asked to create another package using a standup I did Wednesday. I used Edius to edit the raw footage. It took me only about an hour this time to put everything together. I started off with writing a script, then finding my soundbites, recording a track, and then lastly adding Broll. After finishing the video I let the chief editor look over it and fix any mistakes.

Today instead of following a reporter like I usually do I was able to follow a photog, or photo journalist. It was not my normal routine, but I was excited to try it. We went to an Episcopal church and recorded the sermons that were going on from different speakers in Columbus. We also interviewed one of the ministers about Good Friday. Overall my day was pretty productive.

Leave a Reply

