By Emily Perry

This week, I continued with blog optimization. I am no longer writing titles or editing content because they want me to focus primarily on SEO (search engine optimization), which is what I enjoy most anyway. I started working on new clients, as I basically switched places with another girl here, so it has been nice to change it up and work on some different content and types of clients.  I think the world of SEO is so interesting and I’m really enjoying learning about it more and more each day. Since Google changes their algorithm frequently, SEO rules and best practices are continually changing and emphasis is placed on different parts of the SEO process each time Google updates.
Also, the company is also participating in a shoebox filling project next week to help United Way. They’ve asked each of us to bring in items to put in shoeboxes that will then be delivered to those in need. I think it’s really great that we’re doing this and getting involved with the community for such an awesome cause!
Leave a Reply

