By Conner Davis

This week was the most fun I have had working with the Boys and Girls Club team!  Our Women’s Giving Circle luncheon was held on Thursday and it was a tremendous success.  All week, I prepared the final documents which included the program, script, PowerPoint, and slideshow.  I helped coordinate the event by flipping through the appropriate slides while different speakers were talking.  I put together a supplemental slideshow of pictures that helped explain what the mission of the Women’s giving circle was and why people should consider joining.  There were over 200 participants at the Columbus country Club, and our team raised $7,800 more than we did last year.  I also began working in the South Club near Cusseta road, subbing as the Character and Leadership Development Coordinator for the after-school program.  I am excited to continue my work in the Boys and Girls Club next week, and my mentor (Rodney Close, CEO) is preparing me to begin working on another event.

Leave a Reply

