By Emily Perry

This week, I focused again on blog optimization and scheduling client’s posts throughout March, April, and even some as far out as May. We try to post Facebook posts and blog posts at least 2 weeks in advance, but in this case, we are already posting some in May. It’s nice to go ahead and get those posts done.
Next, I was sent a list of links to check. Since I’m now familiar with HTML coding, one of the managers told me I needed to go back through one of our client’s entries and check to make sure our image credit link (we generally use Shutterstock) was properly coded. The person who did that blog optimization didn’t use the proper code so I had to go back and fix some of them. I did that for said client and then, just to be safe, they had me go back through the other blogs and check all the coding to make sure it worked.
That was pretty much it for this week!
Leave a Reply

