By Neil Entz

During this week, I learned about interviewing skills. I went with a group from my video production 2 course. The group and I had to interview some parents that were previous patients of the Neonatal facility at Midtown Medical. I paid special attention to how the questions were being asked. The questions needed to be open-ended to let the parents speak about their experiences. The questions would usually use how and why in the question structure. The how and why questions made the interview subject think about their experience and telling their story. In the interview, I noticed that people felt more open when we asked simple questions before going to the harder questions.

Leave a Reply

