Neil Entz

Professor Robinson

Blog post 2

2/13/15

What I have learned in my internship is to apply a variety of shot sequences. It was while I was watching Ben, Jeff, and Matt going through a sequence of shots. They were mapping out how they were going to record an action fight. They would practice fake hits and have Ben keep up with the movements. The camera work required fast pacing to make the fight seem authentic. I didn’t know how much maneuvering it required. The other thing that I found with my internship is to take inspiration from all sources. I went to YouTube to find inspiration from silent film actors like Charlie Chaplin. It’s amazing how powerful visuals can be in storytelling.

Leave a Reply

