Strolling for a Cure!!

IMG_0014-1

(Us ladies with the event Host Brandon Todd)

I love Greek events, so when prompted with the opportunity to film and interview at NPHC’s Annual Strolling For a Cure Show, I jumped on the chance to be apart of it. Initially, my place was just to attend the show but then I found out I could film and became even more excited because not only could I see the show, I could also get a backstage look at the event. The event highlighted different Greek groups at Columbus State who participated to raise money for sickle sell awareness. Not only did I film, I also assisted with interviews of participants, guests and judges. The event itself was so much fun; it was interesting seeing how different fraternities and sororities choose to perform, step and even stroll. It gave an inside look at some of CSU’s Greeks. After the event they raised over $2,000 for the Association of Sickle Cell Lower Chattahoochee Region. It was also good to see different Greeks, IFC, NPHC and NPC come together for a great clause. I can’t wait to see next year’s Strolling for a Cure!!

IMG_0037

(DJ Brad Event DJ)

Leave a Reply

