View This Video – Amelia Cox – CCC

MicahsPromiseLogo

 

This week I have attempted to learn how to make a short 1-2 video clip for a class featuring Micah’s Promise. One of the Staff Members here at Christ Community Church (CCC), Robert Williams, is allowing me to borrow his camera and tripod and has told me a few tricks about recording and editing video. I have been playing around with recording different objects and I have learned a few things thus far. 1) It is super hard to keep your hand still when you do not have a tripod and are trying to focus on one object. 2) The littlest bit of sound travels. For example, the air condition or people talking one room over can cause your “quiet scene” to become very loud. 3) Plan out what you want to film before you film it. If you do not do this, you will probably waste a lot of time and memory on your SD card.

Tonight I am filming parts of the Micah’s Promise Board Meeting in order to capture what it is they do. I am excited about this opportunity, but extremely nervous because I do not know much about filming at all. I am scheduled to record two interviews this week for the video and am hoping to have complete silence in order for the sound to be good. On the bright side, I have registered to take Video Production 1 next semester and am hoping that will increase my recording abilities.

Leave a Reply

