Young Professionals – Improving Website

YP_logo_blueLast post I talked about how I updated the Young Professionals website. This time I am going to discuss how I have improved the website. As I went through the website I saw many parts of the website that lacked the design elements that made a website pleasing or inviting to the eye. One of the website was the “About YP” tab. When the tab was clicked on the page showed a horribly designed unsymmetrical site that many of the elements were arbitrarily thrown around. After gaining permission to change the site I improved it to what it looks like today. Click Here to see how it looks today. I like it because the information that is pertinent to the site are together rather then strewn throughout the page and the information is much neater and cleaner then what it was before. I do not have any previous information about what it looked like before the change but trust me, it wasn’t impressive.Website photo

After this change I moved to the “Leadership Team” page. Click Here! I noticed they had names of the leadership team but did not have picture to put faces with names. I personally feel this is important when people try to figure out who to talk to or even knowing the person they are contacting is important. Although not all the members of the leadership team have submitted photos of themselves so I can insert them, many have done so. So far these are the only improvements to the site I have done thus far. I am continuing to update their website as I go through it each time I am at my internship, and will continue improving the site.

 

Leave a Reply

