Amelia Cox – CCC – Mission Conference October 19

GO! Mission Conference

     This week at Christ Community Church (CCC), I have been working on a response card for a Mission Conference coming up this Sunday, October 19. This mission conference is for anyone who either attends CCC or in the Columbus community who is interested in supporting, donating, being a part of or praying for mission work. This response card will be given to every person who attends the conference to help them take action with what they feel God is calling them to do. This response card has several different options for people to choose from near the end of the conference so they will be somewhat familiar with each option.

I have truly enjoyed creating this response card for a few reasons. One reason is that it allowed me to put my creativity into a project and I was able to create something from start to finish myself. Another reason is that Al, my adviser at CCC, trusted me to make this response card without having to edit it himself. It feels great to have Al’s trust on a project because I am not always so trusting of myself and many times I am fearful that my work is not good enough.

If you are interested in attending this conference on Sunday, please feel free to email me at chandler_amelia@columbusstate.edu.

Leave a Reply

