Amelia Cox – CCC – Always Tweet Your Best

twitterfacebook

     This past week at Christ Community Church (CCC) has been full of social media. I have been doing a lot of research to find out what channels of social media would be best for CCC to use. Facebook and Twitter are in the top ten most used social media sites for 2013 and 2014, and I thought that would be a good place to start. I spoke with Allen Allnoch, my internship adviser at CCC, and he notified me that CCC already has accounts on both Twitter and Facebook. I knew they had a Facebook account, but I had no idea they had a Twitter account. I started following CCC on Twitter this past week and have been working specifically with CCC’s Facebook and Twitter accounts. I am not managing the accounts in any manner. I am doing the research on both accounts to see what posts get the most attention in order to help make the posts for each channel of communication better for CCC to reach out to more people. I have almost finished the statistics for the Twitter account and will next be starting on the Facebook account next. I am thinking that the Twitter account needs to aim to reach teenagers or the youth and young adults at CCC since research states that age range uses Twitter more. The Facebook account will most likely be aimed towards the adults at CCC since research states that is the channel of social that age group uses the most. I am excited to finish up the statistics for both channels of social media for CCC so that they can be more efficient in their posts and reach more members of the church as well as people in the community.

Leave a Reply

