Series of Interesting Events

Screen Shot 2014-10-20 at 8.02.25 PM

At the start of Week Five, Jay and I went over the Chamber of Commerce Ribbon Cutting event and discussed what could be improved for future events and what worked best during the event. We agreed the event was a success and hoped the media coverage would benefit Disability Service Center. We discussed putting the media from the Ribbon-Cutting event on the website as soon as we can obtain it. I also brought up the need for a digital media kit for DSC, but that will be something for the future. Nevertheless, I now have access to the website password so I can work on it whenever or wherever necessary.

Earlier in the week, I had the opportunity to assist with an interview of Monica Pearson Kaufman for iNtoColumbus and an interview for CPR (Cougar Public Radio). I also had the opportunity to hear her speak in the Master Class (Video Production II). I missed hearing her during the Speaker’s Series. Subsequently, Jay invited me to attend a Rotary Club meeting with him. Dr. Gibson and Dr. McCollough attended as well. Fortunately, I once again had the pleasure of hearing Ms. Kaufman speak. This was also a great opportunity to make use of some networking, which seems to be of great importance when it comes to being a part of a nonprofit.

Leave a Reply

