Trusting the Process : Interview with Kirsten King

T10563059_10202341998380492_1774544210237703718_n 

Today I was honored to interview the CEO of D30 Radio and D30 Entertainment Ms. Kirsten King. This was the first interview that she had ever done speaking on her life , and the fact that she wanted to do it with me was a blessing. I’ve learned so much from this woman over the course of my internship. She’s taught me everything from what it takes to put an effective radio show together, production ,and has helped perfect my interview skills.

There is always room for improvement, and I’m striving for that everyday, but with the help of her she’s shown me that women can do anything that they put their mind too. I’ve learned that you must be able to do everything if there is any chance of sustaining a career in this profession. I’ve learned that an entertainer, especially a radio host, needs to be an asset and not a liability. One must provide its audience with great content that will keep them tuned in every week. 

Promotion, promotion, promotion is the key to make sure that your target audience tunes in! I’ve learned that there will be good days with great numbers, and some days the numbers will not be that great. With confidence just keep trying and that’s exactly what I plan to do. The number one thing that I got out of my interview with Ms. King today was that no matter what trust the process. Rome wasn’t built overnight. 

My internship experience overall has been amazing!

Leave a Reply

