Filming At WLTZ

photo (9)

 

My duties the previous week still focused on filming and editing. I continued to edit television and radio promos, and film the evening and nightly news. However, I did learn new skills in filming. Usually filming the news broadcasts just requires me to focus on the anchors correctly. I have to position the cameras to get a good shot of the anchors and meteorologists. Now, WLTZ is filming for a new sports show. Filming for the sports show is different than filming news broadcast. The sports show requires more camera movement and following of the hosts.

Even though I still performed camera operations last week, I learned a new aspect of the task. I feel that I’m gaining new experience that will allow me to not be limited to just new production.

Leave a Reply

