A Jack of All Trades: D30 Radio

 

10556237_774428245935264_4728331227895490216_n

This week I was able to put my editing skills to use and show the CEO of D30 Radio all that I have to offer. I was given the task to edit a radio commercial for the station using Adobe Audition, and I rose to the occasion and got it completed. The commercial that I produced aired yesterday during the Sunday show and I smiled with pride. It felt good to be able to do something else other than sit behind the radio microphone. I enjoy doing my radio show, but I’m a jack of all trades. My assignment for the rest of the week is to get all of the personalities together, and get all of their show promos and liners completed by the end of week! I’m more than excited because I have total control over the promotions from the script, to the instrumentals, to the sound effects.

Leave a Reply

