Being Prepared – Moe’s Original BBQ – Elizabeth Strickland

We all know being prepared is the overall goal in our daily school and work life, but sometimes it’s hard to fully accomplish. This coming week, the 16th annual Thunder Beach Bike Rally is beginning and I have very high hopes for an extremely busy week. We have been told  to buckle down and prepare to be engrossed with hungry bikers. We have been working with promoters and biking magazines to make sure Moe’s Original BBQ is both seen and heard! It is my responsibly to make sure the staff is prepared, the restaurant is in check, and proper orders are in place to make the week a success, hoping to avoid mayhem. I am looking forward to this next challenge, being that it is my first opportunity to fully implement everything I have been learning over the past few months. I not only want to prove to myself I can complete such a task, but I also want to make Moe’s, the owners, and the CSU Communication internship program proud as well. I am viewing the week long rally as if it were an event Moe’s was putting on themselves.

A busy day preparing for the week ahead!

A busy day preparing for the week ahead!

I know I’ve brought up several great reviews Moe’s has received over the course of our internships, but I can’t help but to share with you all this extremely rewarding review by USA TODAY!

images-6

http://www.usatoday.com/story/travel/destinations/2014/04/19/best-barbecue-bbq-chain/7879133/

We better prepare a lot of these award winning ribs for all our bikers next week!

We better prepare a lot of these award winning ribs for all our bikers next week!

Thankfully, we have again been named top 10 best barbecue chains in America!

Leave a Reply

