Setting Us Apart – Moe’s Original BBQ – Elizabeth Strickland

Any good PR practitioner understands what sets their company apart from the rest. As easy as it has been to market and promote Moe’s Orginal BBQ Panama City Beach, I am now undergoing the process of setting us apart from the other 27 locations. Each store has their own character and flare. Each store also has their own preference, on which recipes they would like to make and sell. We’ve been able to pin point which recipes and specials we will make daily, based on feedback from the customers. My challenge this week is deciding how to promote and maximize these specials, to increase the bottom line for the business.

BBQ NACHOS! Served as one of our specials, daily! Yummy!

BBQ NACHOS! Served as one of our specials, daily! Yummy!

Another great way to increase the bottom line, is through product merchandise. I’m sure we’ve all gone to eat at a new restaurant and instinctively wanted to buy a t-shirt, souvenir kookie or cup. I want to focus on a few good products, which will raise the bottom line, while keeping the bottom line low.

My good friend, Ashton Pond. Ashton and I worked together at the Auburn, Al location, but has recently become a manager in Aurora, CO!

My good friend, Ashton Pond. Ashton and I worked together at the Auburn, Al location, but has recently become a manager in Aurora, CO!

Ultimately, I am beginning to embark the marketing side of PR, now that I’ve gotten a good grasp on what needs to be done to increase profit margins. I am looking forward to this new responsibility and all that there is to learn.

Leave a Reply

