CORY VEAL- EXIT AND INTERNSHIP DUTIES

This week I missed a day out of my normal internship schedule to partake in my Exit Assessment. It was a nerve wrecking experience, but it helped further my interview skills. I encourage all Communication majors to take pride in the work they submit in each course. Every project and paper will benefit you in the end if they are done properly and skillfully. In addition, it will help with the preparation for Exit and a portfolio for potential job prospects.

Image

Although I did miss a day in preparing for Youth of the Year, my work was patiently awaiting my arrival at my desk. I sent out our second news release for Youth of the Year, added final touches to the visuals being displayed at the event, assisted WTVM with editing footage of our finalist and prepared for our ArtBeat display. I know it seems like a lot, but its quite worth it when working for a phenomenal organization. We have one full week left until YOY is here, and I’m beyond excited.

Image

Leave a Reply

