Hands on Experience, NPACE Center, Leonard Hood

This has been a great week interning in NPACE, and I have learned a lot of new things once again. My favorite part about this week is the fact that I was able to get a lot of hands on training. I was taught how to use the Tricaster which we had 3 different cameras hooked up to. The Tricaster allowed us to edit the green screen background that was being used with the cameras and basically lets us create an entire room. With the Tricaster, we were able to input a desk, backgrounds, and even small television screens that don’t exist into the room with the computer. I was also taught the proper way to set the camera settings so that I can get the best quality footage with it. I learned about setting the exposure, color balance,  and the aperture on the camera. Mr. Hart gave an excellent lecture about lighting and how to make light do what you want it to do. It showed me how important lighting is to the quality of the film and how it can be manipulated for images to look better.

 

Leave a Reply

