Columbus Consolidated Government TV – David Douglas

CCG-TV

This semester I am interning at Columbus Consolidated Government Television known as CCG-TV under the supervision of station manager Michael “Mike” King. I am looking forward to getting hands on in this state of the art studio. I begun interning at CCG-TV in the middle of December around the 15th. Under the guidance of Mike my goals are: 1. Learn to produce weekly council meetings (Live Broadcast) 2. Sharpen my skills on Adobe Premiere CS6 and Final cut pro 3. Learn to operate studio and field cameras 4. Learn the different camera shoots 5.Learn to key Inscriber 6. Learn to operate Broadcast Pix. 7. Produce government related flyers.

One challenge I have been given is at the end of the semester producing a project that will serve as a test of skills I have learned throughout the internship. The project will consist of interviewing select officials and producing a short film.

Leave a Reply

