CORY VEAL- NEW SEMESTER WITH NEW OPPORTUNITIES WITH BOYS & GIRLS CLUB

Although the semester is just starting, my internship has been ongoing. I originally started interning at the Boys & Girls Clubs of the Chattahoochee Valley during Spring 2013. I was lucky to have been offered a permanent position towards the end of the semester. Since then, I have been on hand with planning events, updating social media websites and creating news releases. I have learned so much within this year and am truly blessed for this opportunity!

YOY STD Email graphic

During my junior internship, I worked heavily with our annual Youth of the Year event and this semester I will be doing the same. The major difference between last year and this year’s event is that this year will be our 1st Annual Corporate Youth of the Year. This is very exciting as I will be more on hands in co-planning this event. It will be held at the Infantry Museum on March 13, 2014.

In preparation for the upcoming event I have spent the past couple of weeks prepping news releases to come out chronicling the stages of the Youth of the Year event. I have also been confirming little, yet important details for the event. As far as media, I spent the early days of this week adding new sponsors to our website. I cant wait to share new details for whats to come!

Check out our new website and link to this important event!

http://bgc-colsga.org/reports-events/fund-raisers/youth-of-the-year.aspx

Leave a Reply

