Endings and Begginnings

Image

 

Now that my time as the intern at the Rankin Gardens and Atrium is coming to an end, I am excited for what the future holds. I have recently been hired as the Student Assistant at the Rankin and begin next semester. I am extremely excited to have this opportunity to further my experience here. Throughout my internship I have watched and learned from both of my supervisors and will now be able to execute the knowledge I have gained. 

I was also able to contribute my knowledge of web design, campaigning, and event planning to the Rankin from my Communication classes. I will continue to learn from my successors and use this experience for the future. Reading everyone’s blogs about their experience has been encouraging. 

The wedding package is ready to be presented and I cannot wait to have the finished product. I have learned from my mistakes and hope that one day I will be able to train the future intern at the Rankin Gardens and Atrium and have the positive impact that my boss has had on me. 

Leave a Reply

