Chasity Cook – My last day at St. Francis

MVQ8337300MN81KFY1J

My last day at St. Francis was a bittersweet moment. I can honestly say that it was the best place I have ever worked. I say this not to be nice and not because this is my blog, but that is the truth. There was literally never a dull moment with the community relations and facilities department sharing the same building. Every morning I was always greeted by anyone walking the halls whether it was the people in the mail center, or the ladies at telecommunications when I picked up the newspaper in the morning. All around a great experience (well minus the few times I got lost in the hospital). This semester although it was busy for me academically I wouldn’t change a thing. The marketing team at St. Francis are a great set of people and to their chemistry at work was amazing. I was pleased to work with Amy, Jessica, John, and Karen. One thing that this internship taught me that was most important, was details. Pay attention to even the smallest things. Some of the smallest things can make the biggest difference. As my blog posts come to an end, I would recommend to the future interns at St. Francis: smile, and don’t be nervous, ask lots of questions, and don’t be afraid to fail.  It happens to the best of us from time to time. Continue to put your best foot forward.

Leave a Reply

