Jennifer Therrien – My First Luncheon!

Last week I got to experience something I never had before, I got to attend my first real luncheon. This was exciting because I got to step out of my cubicle and see something first hand. The luncheon was a Leadership Alumni Luncheon at the Trade Center.  Amy and I arrived around 10:30 to being preparing for all of the guests. The Luncheon started around 11:30 and the program would begin around 12. Although it started at 11:30 people didn’t start showing up until later. There was lunch provided for all the guest that attended.

My job at this luncheon was to sit with Mercedes and check people in as they arrived. We also had to make sure they had a name tag and made sure they dropped their business card in the bowl for a drawing.  It was a lot of fun and I’m glad I got to experience this. The best part of the event was the food we got to enjoy! Yummmm

Another one of my tasks this week was stuffing, sealing, labeling, and stamping about 600 post cards to mail out to the Young Professionals about an upcoming event. I never knew stuffing and labeling could take so much of my time! The upcoming event is Time for Art and it where you can give your time instead of money in return for some art. It sounds like an exciting event and I’m sure a lot of YP’s are exciting.

The last thing I worked on last week was creating a Media Alert for Amy and Rob. This was the first time I had ever worked on a Media Alert that would be actually be used. It was exciting and nerve-wracking at the same time! letters

Leave a Reply

